You are here

Under Memorial's "Neighborhood" model, a student's Student Service Support Team consists of their nurse, social worker, psychologist, counselor, and assistant principal and secretary. These teams are assigned to each of the four neighborhoods. A student is assigned to a counselor in their assigned neighborhood according to their last name. (See Neighborhoods list below). That counselor and the rest of their Student Service Team will support that student for all four years of high school through graduation. The team meets, collaborates, and supports the students they share, coordinating services between them as needed and appropriate. Also assigned to all neighborhoods are the ELL counselor and Multicultural Student Coordinator.

Students are encouraged to meet regularly with their counselors, and to establish a good working relationship to assist in helping the student work toward their graduation and post HS goals. In addition, the rest of their student service team including the nurse, social worker, and psychologist are available daily for support. Confidentiality is respected, and all issues are open for discussion and problem solving. Given the heavy traffic that is typical in the Student Services office, students wanting to speak with their counselor are encouraged to make an appointment by seeing our Administrative Assistant or Sherry Zander in Student Services. Choose a meeting time that will not cause class time to be missed. Counselors cannot excuse students who come during class time without written teacher permission. 

Fox Neighborhood

Kristin KlugeKristin Kluge (A-Sn)


Phone: 663-6063
Email: kkluge@madison.k12.wi.us

Andrew StendahlAndrew Stendahl (So-Z)


Phone: 663-6175
Email: adstendahl@madison.k12.wi.us

Rock Neighborhood

Dan MaloneyDan Maloney (A-Sn)


Phone: 663-6060
Email: dmaloney@madison.k12.wi.us

Andrew StendahlAndrew Stendahl (So-Z)


Phone: 663-6175
Email: adstendahl@madison.k12.wi.us

Wisconsin Neighborhood

Emily CochranEmily Cochran (A-Sn)


Phone: 663-6064
Email: epcochran@madison.k12.wi.us

Andrew StendahlAndrew Stendahl (So-Z)


Phone: 663-6175
Email: adstendahl@madison.k12.wi.us

Wolf Neighborhood

Troy ArnesonTroy Arneson (A-Sn)


Phone: 663-6050
Email: tarneson@madison.k12.wi.us

Andrew StendahlAndrew Stendahl (So-Z)


Phone: 663-6175
Email: adstendahl@madison.k12.wi.us

Other Important Members of the Student Service Support Team

Spartan HeadAndrea Jones - Multicultural Student Services Coordinator


Phone: 663-6168
Email: apjones@madison.k12.wi.us

Ying VangYing Vang - ELL Counselor


Phone: 663-6062
Email: yvang2@madison.k12.wi.us

Len MorminoLen Mormino - AVID Counselor, Academic and Career Planning and SELS Coordinator


Phone: 663-6061
Email: lmormino@madison.k12.wi.us

Student Services Office Secretaries

Sherry ZanderSherry Zander - Secretary and Registrar


Office: 707
Phone: 663-6054
Fax: 442-2196
Email: cazander@madison.k12.wi.us

Gina AckerGina Acker - Secretary


Office: 707
Phone: 663-6055
Fax: 442-2196
Email: gacker@madison.k12.wi.us